Negotiating Committee

The Negotiating Committee represents the Association to the Board of Governors of Mount Royal University in all matters concerning negotiations of the Collective Agreement, with the exception of processing grievances. The Negotiating Committee solicits input from and regularly reports to the Executive Board and the membership.

Current members of the MRFA’s Negotiating Committee:
  • Anupam Das, Chair (Economics, Justice, & Policy Studies)
    • Email:
  • Charles Hepler, Member (Mathematics and Computing)
  • Brenda Lang, Member (General Management and Human Resources)
  • Tracy Powell, Member (Nursing and Midwifery)
  • Richard Erlendson, Contract Member Representative – Continuing (Information Design)
  • D.A. Dirks, , Contract Member Representative – Observer (Humanities)

Committee Links: