MRFA Awards

MRFA Teaching Excellence Awards

MRFA Teaching Excellence Awards may be presented yearly to two MRFA faculty members, one full time and one Contract member, who have demonstrated sustained commitment to the development of teaching and learning at MRU.

MRFA Distinguished Service Awards

The MRFA may present a Distinguished Service Award to a member of the Association who has made exemplary contributions to, with resulting significant enhancements of, important aspects of the operations of the Association.

The DSA will be awarded at the direction of the MRFA Executive Board. In considering potential recipients, the Executive Board will consider members’ long term, exemplary and diverse contributions to the MRFA. Award recipients’ efforts shall have significantly enhanced important aspects of the operations of the Association.

The award(s) shall be presented at the MRFA AGM (or at any other event deemed appropriate by the Executive Board).  It shall consist of a framed certificate, a plaque in the Faculty Centre, and a monetary award of $1,000.

While not limiting the Executive Board’s discretion to nominate other members for the CAUT Distinguished Service Award, Members who receive the MRFA DSA shall automatically be nominated for the CAUT Award.

MRFA Student Scholarships

The MRFA Grants Committee annually allocates six $1,000 scholarships to students across the university based on academic achievement and MRU community involvement.

Awards Forms and Past Recipients: