Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Association has the full responsibility for the overall governance, direction, business, and all affairs of the Association, including the establishment of policies and operating procedures, and is responsible to the Regular Members of the Association. For a complete list of the responsibilities of the Executive Board, board positions, roles and remuneration, refer to Articles 8 & 9 of the MRFA Bylaws

President

Lee Easton – English, Languages, and Cultures
president@mrfa.net

Vice-President Negotiations

Kirk Niergarth – Humanities (History)
negotiations@mrfa.net

Vice-President Policy and Senior Grievance Officer

Kelly Sundberg – Justice Studies
GrievanceOfficer@mrfa.net

MRFA Contract Member Officer

Brenda Lang – General Management and HR
ContractOfficer@mrfa.net

Diversity and Equity Officer

Milena Radzikowska – Information Design
EDI@mrfa.net

Advocacy Officer

Marc Schroeder – Math and Computing
mschroeder@mtroyal.ca

Academic Liaison Officer

Peter Ryan – Public Relations
pryan@mtroyal.ca

Communications Officer

AnneMarie Dorland – Marketing
communications@mrfa.net

Member Engagement Officer

Shelley Rathie – General Management and HR
srathie@mtroyal.ca

Treasurer

Tashfeen Hussain – Accounting and Finance
thussain@mtroyal.ca