MRU Committees with MRFA Representation

Academic Scheduling Committee

Alumni Advisory Council

Benefits Committee

Budget Advisory Committee

Day Care Board

Distinguished Team Award

Interpretation of the Collective Agreement

Joint Equity and Diversity Committee

MRU Coalition

  • Committee Charter *Direct link to pdf*
  • Current Committee Contacts
  • The MRFA President and Advocacy Officer are the MRFA representatives on this committee

Sabbatical Leave Committee

  • Refer to Article 17 of the Collective Agreement
  • Current Committee Contacts
  • The MRFA Executive Board appoints one tenured member to this committee for a three year term. Ideally, the appointee will have experience with the sabbatical system, knowledge of the CA and will not have plans for a sabbatical in the three year period in which he / she will serve on the committee.

Sustainability Committee

Transportation Advisory Committee

University Tenure and Promotion Committee