Toast to Achievements

In the fall of 2017, the Mount Royal Faculty Association and MRU’s Office of Academic Affairs hosted a celebration of faculty members’ achievements.

2017 – Tenured Faculty

Brent Oliver – Child Studies and Social Work

Brian Nichols – Humanities

Connie Van der Byl – Management and Human Resources

Dennis Valdez – Health and Physical Education

Jenni Scott – Earth and Environmental Sciences

Justine Huet – English, Languages, and Cultures

Kevin O’Connor – Education

Leah Hamilton – Management and Human Resources

Mary Landsiedel – Nursing and Midwifery

Mohammed El Hazzouri – Entrepreneurship, Marketing and Social Innovation

Murray Holtby – Nursing and Midwifery

Namrata Khemka Dolan – Mathematics and Computing

Peter Choate – Child Studies and Social Work

Richard Hayman – Library

Sean Holman – Broadcasting and Journalism

Simon Magennis – Accounting and Finance

Susan Jacoby – Nursing and Midwifery

Uthpala Senarathne Tennakoon – Management and Human Resources


2017 – Promoted Faculty

Brett McCollum – Chemistry and Physics

Enrique Lopez – Humanities

Janet Miller – Counselling

Janne Holmgren – Economics, Justice and Policy Studies

Lynn Moorman – Earth and Environmental Sciences

Mark Gardiner            – Humanities

Sabrina Reed – English, Languages, and Cultures


2017 – MRFA Teaching Excellence Awards

Christian Cook – Management and Human Resources

Michelle Briegel – Child Studies and Social Work