Elections 2013: Results

May 2013 Election Results


Executive Board

VP Policy and Grievance Officer: Scott Murray

Communications Officer: Janice Paskey

Faculty Representative to the Board: Elaine Mullen

Academic Liaison Officer: Andreas Tomaszewski

Member at Large (2yr): Marc Schroeder

Member at Large (1yr): Tracy Powell




Committee Elections 

Committee Election Results 



Committee Nomination Form

Please return signed forms and E-MAIL campaign statements to Chantelle Anderson by 10:00 A.M. May 10, 2013. NOTE: Nominations will also be taken for all committees, except Negotiations, from the floor of the Annual General Meeting on May 10, 2013. Voting times will be determined at the AGM in accordance with MRFA Bylaws article 12.2.4.


Executive Board Nomination Form

Please submit Executive Board nominations to Chantelle Anderson, MRFA, W315, by May 1, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.. Nominations will not be accepted after this date. All Nominees will be required to submit a campaign statement and attend the AGM to participate in an All Candidates’ Forum. Elections will take place at the MRFA Annual General Meeting on Friday, May 10, 2013


Candidates' Campaign Statements  

Executive Board Campaign Statements 

Committee Campaign Statements  






January 2013 Executive Board By-Election

Treasurer (1.5 year term, tenure not required)

Outgoing member: Valerie Kinnear

Shiraz Kurji - Elected






Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system


Syndicate content